Who am I?

04/24/2021

My name is Henry. I'm 13 years old and very interested in History. This is my story of how I became interested in History and collecting autographs.

I remember picking up and reading books about WWII in my School Library when I was younger. I remember being fascinated by what I was reading. I remember reading about the Holocaust and thinking, how could someone do something like that? How did this happen? I remember wanting to learn more. I think that's how I became interested in History. I love learning, reading, talking, and writing about some of the history subjects that interest me the most, especially WWII. Me and my twin brother also had a hobby of collecting autographs from sports players. (My brother isn't interested in History like I am) Anyway, I remember, one day, and I don't remember if my brother showed me the video or I saw it on my own, but I watched a video from a Youtuber I knew, and in the video he showed everybody a binder he had full of autographs and letters from WWII Veterans of many different battles. I remember being amazed, and I knew then that I wanted to do the same thing. Write letters to WWII Veterans and collect their autographs. Since then, I have watched that video hundreds of times. It continues to inspire me everyday. You can watch that same video by clicking this link: Video  Since then I have, well, I lost count, but probably over 200 Autographs from these heroes. I have formed friendships, heard tons of stories, and been able to amass a very unique collection. I created this website to showcase my autographs, share a little about each one's story, and honor these heroes. Join me on my journey.  

Historic Autographs
All rights reserved 2022
Powered by Webnode
Create your website for free! This website was made with Webnode. Create your own for free today! Get started